School of Architecture
College of Design
"What if we designed around how we actually live instead of what the residential complex tells us we need?" ... Read more
Join students, faculty, and staff at the College of Design for final presentations and receptions showcasing design projects and research from our various disciplines.... Read more
Alberto Babio, Kamon Liu, and Deuk-Geun Hong (all Architecture) designed and built a pop-up green space outside the WAM for Andrea Johnson's (Architecture) graduate module Open Studio, which challenge... Read more
Opti-MN, the University of Minnesota's interdisciplinary team, was named the 2015 Grand Winner, beating 33 teams from 27 universities with their design Impact House! Sustainable design graduate studen... Read more

Spring Module: Steel and Glass

by Sara Marquardt

"As an MArch student, spring semester is a time that I really look forward to. In the grad program, the curriculum is set up to allow for greater experimentation through seven week studio modules. Shifting to this faster pace is always invigorating and engaging for me."


Professor Brownell to Deliver Keynote

Professor Blaine Brownell will give the keynote at the National Conference on the Beginning Design Student this Friday in Houston.


School of Architecture
145 Rapson Hall
89 Church Street
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Fax: 612-624-5743